free webcast

On-Demand Webinar Archive

Why Phase III Trials Fail:

Oncology Cases Studies & Lessons Learned

Live: Monday, September 25th: 11am EDT, 4pm BST / 5pm CEST

 

With the price of bringing a new drug to market hitting $2.6 billion these days, Phase III trial failures are costly for all stakeholders, including the patients involved in clinical trials, the families who care for them, sponsors and investors, and employees engaged in clinical trial work.

 

In this complimentary webinar, a team of experts examined high-profile Phase III trial failures and discussed lessons learned.

 

Tune into this educational on-demand archive webinar to learn more about:

  • Stats and facts about Phase III failures
  • The most common causes of failure
  • Lessons learned from recent case studies
  • Insights for establishing successful clinical trials

Featured Speakers:

Peter Langecker, MD, PhD
Executive Medical Director, Global Oncology

Ron Marks, PhD
Chief Scientific Officer, Director of Biostatistics,
Co-Founder

Barbara Geiger, BSN, RN
Executive Vice President, Oncology