reinvigorating kidney disease

Reinvigorating Kidney Disease R&D:

Latest Innovations Aim to Address Vast Unmet Need

Date: Monday, December 04, 2017 | Time: 11am EST / 4pm GMT / 5pm CET (Europe)
If you can’t attend the live event, register now to receive the recording of the webinar by email

 

As many as 26 million Americans have chronic kidney disease (CKD) and more than 570,000 have kidney failure. The level of unmet need among these patients is high, and new therapies are urgently needed to combat and cure chronic kidney disease. After a period of stagnation and negative trial results, new life is being breathed into the R&D pipeline in this therapeutic category.

Finally, the needle is moving on nephrology R&D.  Our featured speaker and eminent nephrologist, will provide an overview of the current R&D pipeline, including major players in big pharma, smaller biotech companies, and academia – as well as collaborations between multiple players.

In this complimentary webinar, we will examine an emerging area of R&D growth, kidney disease R&D and discuss new advances and innovations in this space.

Tune into this educational webinar to learn about:

  • New and more advanced and personalized precision medicine approaches to kidney disease research, including both potential drugs and technologies:
  • Novel biologic targets in areas such as immunology/inflammation, fibrosis, tubular injury, ischemic injury, and podocytopathy
    Genetic manipulation, including gene therapy, immunomodulation, and approaches to genetic diseases
    Regenerative approaches using stem cells, including their potential to generate whole kidneys, prevent transplant rejection, and create hemodialysis filters

Featured Speakers:

Eric Grossman, MD

VP & Medical Director, Global Nephrology

Clara Li

Vice President, Regulatory & Strategic Development, Global Consulting